Stromness Slip

Another beautiful day beckons.

I received an email from Blip Central telling me it is five years since I started posting my collection of mind-numbing pap*.  But apparently the Committee have been impressed by the sheer consistency of said mind numbing pap.  My Careers Advisor was so right.

Wearing a spangle-encrusted pair of blue shorts and doing the splits isn’t recommended as a dignified way to celebrate, well not on a Tuesday.  Therefore I resisted all temptation.  Of course all the celebrations will be tomorrow on CMC’s big birthday, therefore everything is on ice for 24 hours.  Our special guest from ‘Easter Ross’- Fearn to be precise - departed this morning at 5.30 a.m. but more house guests are on their way from Forres.  They are keen to show us their new Renault Cognito.

*From Creel HQ, the home of mind numbing pap. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.