TIGERLILY

Got up early this morning - well it was early for me - as I was expecting the Avon lady. In the end she didn't come till 3pm but that's the way it goes. In the course of a year I don't get very much from the Avon catalogue except before Christmas when I choose things as gifts for my daughter Becky. When Becky was visiting at the end of August she spotted the Avon catalogue and wrote out a list of things she liked so I put in an order for some of them ( it was a very long list ). So that's a bit of Christmas shopping already done without too much effort.

I made some soup this afternoon - veg soup using home-made chicken stock. I will have it for my tea. Neil is playing rugby so he will come in late tonight starving hungry and soup will not be what he wants.

Kitties have been full of energy as usual so I played with them to try and tire them out. Didn't work until just now when they have both settled down for a nap. Phew. My blip shows Tigerlily - I am shaking her favourite toy at her and she is getting ready to pounce. Had to mend the toy this afternoon as the little bell and most of the tail feathers had fallen off - it gets a lot of use that favourite toy.

Off to the football tomorrow - Newcastle are at home to Norwich. I've had my ticket for ages but just this week the club released a few more tickets as Norwich didn't take up their full seat allocation for away fans. The extra seats only cost £15. I asked Neil if he was interested - he was. So I got him a ticket. His seat is way up high in Level 7 - near the roof. - exactly where he likes to sit. Not me - my seat is ground level in the front row. Hope its a good match and 3 points come our way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.