A fine entrance

This house entrance has long caught my attention, possibly because it is in view when waiting at the traffic lights coming from Sainsbury’s! Today, for the first time, I had reason to walk past it and took the photo.  The house itself is rather smart, or was once, but it is this entrance that intrigues me. Was it a passage to the back of the house, or did it once have a fine door, as opposed to the bits of wood that now block it up. I can find out nothing about the house. I hope one of the Penrith locals knows something and can enlighten me. ( I couldn't get the location map to work for some reason, so cannot pinpoint it exactly - I will try again later - done now.)
 
And the power of blip
The barbed wire from yesterday, is apparently no longer there . . . magical power!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.