FIGS

A fig for a care, a fig for a woe!
John Heywood
My fig tree is full this year and Walter and the whitetails are thrilled! The deer stood under the red cedar tree by the porch and watched me paint for hours today...see extra's.
I had a visitor while painting on the island today. A Davis girl whose great grandfather was adopted a late relative of mine, some of the first people to be born on St. George. She had come by boat but brought bicycle's to tour the island in search of clues into her relatives past. We had a nice visit and I think she was thrilled with the small amount of info I could give her. We exchanged phone numbers and I hope to get more information together for her. She thanked me for my relatives adopting her great grandad before they rode their bikes out the driveway.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.