Snooze in the park time...

A great day in Jersey today. Supposed to be a ringing day and I did ring at St Marks in the early afternoon but while the others went off to another practice in the evening I ducked out of it and walked to our hotel to check in. I walked through Howard Davis Park to get to the hotel and this is where I caught this snoozing guy. the hotel was right on the coast at Havre de Pas and despite many visits to Jersey since I hadn't actually been to this area since I was at Ladies College and used to represent the school in diving competitions. Since I left school in 1964 that's quite a while since I've been to their outdoor pool; now called a lido.
Fantastic evening walking into town the long way round; having delicious meal with just a soupçon of wine then walking back t the hotel through the tunnel. Got back there to read on macbook that our return boat home had gone tech so had cancelled... Nothing new there then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.