Life In Wales

By KarenC

For Jimmy xx

It's been a miserable day today from start to finish with heavy rain and strong winds.  I hadn't taken any photos and wasn't going to post a blip but then mum phoned me tonight with some bad news - my Uncle Jim passed away this morning, so I decided to photograph my orchids and post a flower for him.  The petals remind me of angel's wings.

Jimmy was my mum's older brother and husband to Aunty Elsie who died in May.  He would have been 94 years old on Saturday and was mum's last remaining sibling.  In some respects it's a blessing though as he had severe dementia and had been in a care home for a few years, but it's very sad and we have now lost three members of our family since the start of the year.

Rest in peace Uncle Jim xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.