official complaint

Dear Weather man,
Not for the first time I find that I must write in the strongest possible terms to complain about the mismatch between season and weather.  I am sure it is just a misunderstanding, but when the central heating kicks in on 2nd August, then surely there must be some mistake, for such a day of grey skies, wind and relentless rain should be confined to the onset of winter, should it not?  

I am pleased to say that the rain abated sufficiently for me to brave a brisk walk @ 18.00 to nearby Asda to buy a few provisions, where noticing the complete absence of children playing in the park I feel clearly emphasises my point. Other than this brief sojourn,  I spent the day cosseted indoors working on second bedside cabinet makeover interrupted only by brief visit from bro and youngest nephew.  

I look forward to your early response by way of rectifying the situation and providing more seasonal temperatures at your earliest convenience, preferably, tomorrow.  

Regards,
merrilhope 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.