Mr John

By MrJohn

Eye .....

..... in the sky.

After a long and busy day at work today, I had a wander up on to the moor this evening to see if I could get a photo of the moon as the sun set. The sky has been clear all day apart from a few whispy cirrus clouds, but as I started my walk the clouds blew in obscuring the moon. I decided to sit on one of the benches below the sycamore trees ( just above white wells ) and watch the sun setting.

I hadn't planned for the cold weather and could have done with a hat to keep my ears warm but had to make do with the hood on my coat to compensate for my lack of hair. As the clouds began to turn red an opening appeared in them looking like an eye. I took a few shots but decided the image needed a focal point, so I set my camera to timer and jumped up on a rock. This is about the nearest you will get to a SP of me until I pluck up a bit more courage to put myself in front of the camera properly.

So today's blip is the .....


..... Eye in the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.