Charlie17

By Charlie17

43 years ago

We had a very quiet wedding. Only mums and dads, brothers and sisters. My Dad was my best man and Liz's Mum was matron of honour.
The reception was back at my inlaws house.
We decided against the Maldives for our honeymoon, going for five days in a very small tent in Inverness instead
This song  kind of says it all
The extra shows me in my leaving outfit!!!!
I don't think I've changed too much.
Except for the lack of hair now
My collection of wrinkles
And perhaps an extra stone or two ( no more)
We're not doing anything special today but we had a lovely lunch with some friends yesterday
Tomorrow, we are off to Inverness ( again) to the Belladrum music festival. The Pretenders are headlining and I'm just off to pack my wellies and rain cape.
This is the only song I know with 43 in the title and coincidentally, we saw Country Joe and the Fish about ten years ago at Belladrum.
It rained!!!
P.S. Liz arrived at the church first as I went to the pub with a couple of flat mates
We were going to be staying the night in a hotel but the taxi didn't arrive so we caught a corporation bus!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.