Crocosmia

Emergency blip from the garden. No time for a walk today.
I am DEFINITELY not working all day tomorrow!!!!
And if it rains, I am STILL going out, even if I get wet :)

On Saturday we are doing a soft opening in our new store in Zagreb, a new country for IKEA. this means we open the doors to "friends and family" and use them as guinea pigs to test the systems and give the staff a training opportunity where they will not feel so under pressure as they will during the "grand opening" day next Thursday!!
There have been considerable issues setting up the tills and getting them certified and fiscalised, but we finally had a successful end of day today, so I hope that I can look forward to next week with confidence. I will fly to Zagreb on Wednesday and spend a few days supporting them. Anyone know any Serbian phrases???

Hope you are all having a good week, and thank you so much for continuing to visit my journal and leave stars and comments. It is much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.