kaz18

By kas18

My Evening

Sorting out my new iPhone and looking up more events to enter.
I seriously could swim in events every weekend up and down the country. Quite costly though. I already have 2 booked for next year.
The trouble with me is I keep looking for something harder each time. I want to swim the length of Windermere but that's so expensive as you have to pay for a kayaker to stay with you. Would be good though.
I've also been asked by a friend to do some Ice swims next year. The first one is in Holland in January. No wetsuit. I must be mad as I'm considering it. Lots of sea swimming in the winter months required I think. But these are events so lots of ice swimmers out there.
The Hever Castle swim looks fun though. I'll get my credit card out. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.