Windermere

from Gummer's How

This shot is a cheat. it's copied from here ... interestingly it's almost exactly 3 years to the day. Like the other week when I was down working in Grange I was torn when I finished about whether or not to just start the trek home or to get some fresh air first. Today I decide to for a quick walk up here after finishing work especially as it had been such torrential rain this morning and I had struggled to get through floods in St John's heading into Windermere to start the day. 
It looked a lot darker and more ominous in the central lakes area when I took this shot this evening, and as my finger pressed the shutter button, I thought, 'streuth ... I've got to go all that way back home'. Having got back I was so tired I thought I'd uploaded the shot and so deleted it off my camera. But I hadn't ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.