RaceyTrace333

By RaceyTrace333

Evening reflection.........

Of Celebration Bohemian Hotel in Florida.

Well today at first felt strange as it was the weekend and I had no work. I was up early as went to bed last night early, and managed to speak to some of my friends this morning, which was lovely. I also saw Roxy on skype, which was nice. I do miss her.

This morning Steve brought the car round and took me out for my first drive in the US. All went well, although he was a little concerned when I could not understand his instruction on where to release the footbrake. Once we got over the that things were fine. I have Tom Tom so should be okay. However, after I dropped off Steve I headed for the apartment, well Tom Tom decided to take me somewhere else, I ended up driving around for about 20 minutes until I found a landlmark that I knew. You can stop laughing now.

So I had the whole afternoon to relax, so I got my camera and ventured into Celebration Town, I spent time looking in the shops and sitting outside Starbucks, as they have free wifi. I sat there with my large Cool Lime and drank that so quick that I then had a Cool Very Berry Hibiscus. Both were very refreshing.
There is also a shop called Woof Bang Bakery (doggie shop). I will be arranging to take something home for Roxy from there. I saw a great pink collar with Minnie Mouse on it, and a funky lead.
I stayed there until about 7pm just watching the world go by, it was lovely. I have since come home and cooked myself meatballs and had with salad, very nice if I say so myself.
Hope I have not bored you too much with all this, but want to share my first weekend adventure! Hope you are all having a good weekend.

I understand that you have storms coming into UK, take care everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.