Repetition

It is seldom that you find me sitting on the edge of my chair thumping the armrests and shouting encouragement at the Television; but that happened last night as I watched Mo Farah storm past the other runners to win the 10,000 Metre race at the World Athletics Meeting in London. I did so want him to retire with a gold medal.

I might just be doing the same for Usain Bolt today, but he will have to improve his game to be sure of a win. He struggled with his start last night and in 10 seconds of running there is so little time to pick up speed.

His Lordship and I managed to walk to Morningside and back today with only a few drops of rain on the way there, although the clouds are rolling in again and the umbrellas are in use.

Having complained bitterly about the washout of a summer we have had here in the Central Scotland this year, I have to confess I would prefer it to the fry up happening in Central Europe where the temperatures are in the high 90s. A happy medium would be most welcome

I am posting a blip which I have no recollection of taking or how the repeat came about.
'There are more things in heaven and earth
That are dreamt of in this Lady's philosophy'........but I do recognise the toe of my shoe.

the extra image illustrates the weather earlier in the day , before the umbrellas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.