SERIOUS FISHING ON THE CANAL.

A beautiful early morning walk, although it felt and looked like an autumn morning. However watched this heron standing in the water, I have never seen them in so far, I watched for a while but he caught nothing while I was there. Loved this shot as the water was so calm and the light was lovely.
Just reached home after six miles and the heavens opened, so I timed that well. Been to the shops to change a pair of jeans that were too short, then had lunch and have just finished cutting the front hedge, so that is them all done for another week. It makes it so easy to do if I do them weekly. Just going to have a quick seat and a cup of Lady Grey tea, then back to the garden between showers.
Did any of you watch the race with Mo last night, it was stunning and so exciting.
My extra is my little bird that I am looking after with the bad leg. It looks like an old photo, but I took it this morning, it is just that it always sits in the same place so it can catch my attention in the kitchen. She is doing well, but her poor leg must be a real burden, the way it sticks out the side.
Have a lovely day everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.