A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

For fox sake

I bought the little solar powered, artificial grass covered fox lamp last night when I went to the shops with James and Heidi.  Couldn't resist.

I had genuinely forgotten about it.  At some point in the evening, a certain someone must have put him on the windowsill, facing in towards the living room.  I had been busy doing important things on the computer (watching cat videos and reading articles mocking the most important cheesy wotsit / cheeto in the world) and looked up and briefly, so very briefly, my brain could not compute why I was seeing a pair of brightly glowing eyes at the window.  Thank goodness for my beta-blockers.

I went outside and turned him around - only because it was easier to get a photo of it this way - no double glazing buggering up my photo.

So, not much sleep last night.  Still, got up for yoga, went to weigh in (rubbish - I will be doing penance for my overindulgence in Barcelona for some weeks I fear!), came home for lunch (healthy) and then went into town with James and Heidi.  New school bag bought for me, new rucksack for James, a couple of records, a large number of pens and items of stationery and a massive haul of books from Waterstones.  Come home and booked all of my fitness classes in for next week and have created a little schedule as well.  I have daily yoga and then pilates and a couple of other classes as well.

I find that my mental state is much calmer of late.  I love yoga, look forward to doing it, because it is the one period of time, each day that I practice, where my brain isn't crowding a multitude of random thoughts to the forefront of my mind.  I think I actually achieve some stillness.  It's been a bit of a revelation to be honest.  Additionally a revelation that I have finally found an exercise regime that I really want to do as much as I can.  So, even though there was a weight gain from 2 weeks ago, I know that I am establishing a healthier attitude towards my physical and mental health and that can only be a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.