what we did today...

By SarnieV

Hills and grandparents

In the morning I went for a run in the hills in an attempt to get my running mojo back. I'd been feeling rubbish about how fit I probably am now after my injury running break, and as I've just got out of the habit. I ran 6+ miles in the hills. Started at Flotterstone, ran around the side of Castle Law along the long uphill to the track, then headed up Cape Law over the top and down over the shoulder of Harbour hill, down the end of maidens cleugh and back down by the reed beds. I battled demons on the way up, doubting my ability to do it but getting to the top helped get rid of those and I enjoyed the hills back down.
When I got back grandparents had arrived. We headed out to the education centre for the new Queensferry crossing for the afternoon. It was enjoyed by all. This bill is all of us on the Forth road bridge - the grandparents don't really get selfies.
The day finished with fish n chips in South Queensferry. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.