Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

A day out in...

...Warwick!

I work here most weeks and Renee said she'd like to visit. Me and my pal don't do the birthday pressie thing but instead treat each other to a day out instead. This was Renee's choice. It was nice to be a tourist in a town I thought I knew quite well.

The main pic is taken at Hill Close Gardens, in the wonderfully named Bread and Meat Close, which is a series of restored Victorian plots and they are lovely. In fact, I think I might take out an annual membership so that when I'm in Warwick I can go there at lunchtime to eat my sandwiches in a beautiful peaceful place.

The other photos are of The Collegiate Church of St. Mary as I've always wanted to go up St Mary's tower because the views are supposed to be spectacular. They are! But, what completely swept me away was the church itself; I shall definitely be visiting again as there is so much to take in.

The final picture is of the funeral effigy of Ambrose Dudley, 3rd Earl of Warwick. The lighting was spectacular and I tried my best to do it justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.