Basic

This is my new bass guitar.

Well at least it will be when a good fellow cuts and shapes it for me (doing some other kind of witchcraft with it too I think). I'm lucky enough to be having it custom made for me, right down to being able to choose the types of wood I want for each part. If anyone is interested, it is American white ash for the top and bottom and Cameroon sopele for the core. It's the start of a really exciting experience even though having this much choice over it's creation is a really difficult thing as it does require some kind of ability to commit to a decision - something I often struggle with. Stupid creative brain. However, It does seem the main decision making is done so it should be easier from now on :)

As you may have worked out, I am back (although very briefly) from my holiday, primarily to do a little work but gladly managed to get this meeting in (plus a couple of cups of tea). Just a rehearsal tomorrow and then I'll be back with the family in the evening.

It's actually the first of two 'breaks' from the holiday I will have (the curse of freelancing, as at the end of the week I'm performing at a festival (the benefit of freelancing).

It's a good job it's quite a long holiday :)

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.