Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Green and blue

Another beautiful day here , sunshine and blue sky.
Things are looking brighter.

Except yesterday I had a phone call from my brother, and I knew by the tone of his voice straight away that something had happened.
My Dad has had a stroke .
He is in hospital in Auckland, and I will fly up on Wednesday.
At this stage it seems that he had been quite lucky. His speech has been affected but not too much else.

Poor Dad. He had always been in such good health, and amazes us with his busy active life. He is actually booked to go to Norway next week for a month. Then later in the year he's on a tramping group trip to Bhutan.... all that at 81!!

I'm looking forward to getting up there to be with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.