Scrawny Old Man

By richtoller

Say cheese

Bought some wonderful cheese from this stall in Keswick market - there every Thursday and Saturday or you can go to No.1 Unsworth's Yard Cartmel Cumbria or cartmelcheeses.co.uk.
I think they owe me some free cheese now!
On a grey day but only on-and-off wet we also went to a garden centre and to the theatre in the evening for Ibsen's A Doll's House - excellent.
And in the afternoon I went for a run in the woods. Had a great time. As I was dancing between rocks and roots I was thinking 'this is what I call running', though on the steepest and roughest parts it was actually what most people call walking. Got to a point where I had to turn right to head back and thought 'I haven't been going long enough' and turned left. Ended up running for 52 minutes when I haven't run for more than 40 since I started running again in May. Need to more trail running, beats road running any day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.