Denver Botanic Gardens

Last night as it was pouring rain, I considered what my friend Cheryl and I could do instead of going to the Botanic Gardens in the rain today. But it was a waste of worry, because the sun came out this morning (until we were done our visit, then it dumped buckets on the way home!).
It was such a joy to leisurely stroll around taking in the sights and aromas, catch up with my friend, and enjoy a lunch al fresco!
One of my favorite "displays" is the Monet Pool of water lilies. I love they way the lilies cup the sunlight. We also learned that black dye is put in the water to keep the algae from growing, and it makes a nice reflective background, as you can see in the extras.
Also in extras is a hummer trying to rest on a not so stable bloom.
It was a very refreshing day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.