GrahamMcArthur

By GrahamMcArthur

404

I called into the local CashConverters store today to have a look at keyboards & guitars for no particular reason other than curiosity and I spotted this little beauty in a cabinet. My interest was sparked by the Minolta label. Anything Minolta is worth investigating.

This is a later model from the early 2000's, not sure of what year. It is a fully auto 35mm film camera or you can use it like a real camera in manual mode. This was absolutely mint. Not a mark on it inside or out. Not a speck of dust anywhere. Not the best in the Minolta family, but at $29 I am not going to complain one little bit. Its a Minolta and therefore it is a decent camera well worth having. The down side is that it only takes AF lenses, so I can't use my delicious Rokkor primes. But I have no doubt it will produce more than acceptable results. 
I will have a new scanner at the end of August, so look out for some blips from this camera during September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.