A delicacy?!

Leo saw our neighbours' kids all tucking in to a Pot Noodle in their garden and decided he was missing out so has been nagging to try one.

He picked one up today when out shopping with my mum and we had the grand experience this evening. He was fascinated - had assumed you pop it in the microwave so was amazed to see the water go in and the noodles expand. I can't say I ever though Pot Noodles would be a learning experience but he spent the evening discussing it all - and even managed to polish the whole thing off! He did his best to persuade me it was healthy as it had veg in but didn't get too far with that.

I remember tucking in to these as a teenager so it was a nice bit of nostalgia for me too.

I promised to get a few more so he can try some other flavours - I had no clue there was such a wide range. I reckon there were only about 2 around in the 80s.

It is just as well he ate it all up as I have a feeling that if ai left it hanging around like we did with the jelly experiment it might never go off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.