Adventures In Alfie

We have been visiting E&A's Summer House in the countryside for the last couple of days. Because I am parked on the large lawn, Alice has had plenty of opportunities to explore Alfie the Campervan. It's been so fun to watch because it's obvious that she LOVES it and likes to explore every nook and cranny.

This morning I promised that I would make toast and coffee for our late morning fika (or 'elevenses'). Yes, I can make toast in the campervan - I've tried out 3 different camping toasters to use over the gas hob and have decided on the one I like best. Toast is very important, even when camping! Alice was very excited about this - she likes toast too (as did Dolly) - AND she loves to be in Alfie!

The next couple of hours was spent mowing (Elisabet) and picking up fallen apples ahead of the mowing (me) and a short walkies (me and Alice). Soon it was time for lunch and then packing up, ready to head back to the city this afternoon. Alice immediately wanted to be with me and supervise while I packed up Alfie and got him ready for the road. The last thing I did was swivel the front passenger seat around to face toward the front again. She waited patiently while I did this and then seemed to say: "OK! Dolly's travel buddies and I are ready to go! See you later, Mum! I'm off on a Campervan adventure!"

Well, sadly, she was disappointed. I had left Dolly's harness back in the city so she had to travel back in her mum's car. Maybe another day, Alice!

Read Alice's blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.