A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Fight

I confided to James this evening that some of my old pain seems to be reasserting itself. It's been niggling at me for a couple of months, but I have been ignoring it. I am not going to let it do what it did to me previously. I am only a little way past a year since my previous surgery. I do not want another one.

I am physically and mentally fitter than I have been in a long time. I expect that what is probably happening is the scar tissue from multiple surgeries in the last decade is being stretched as my flexibility with yoga and Pilates is improving. I hope that, in time, the benefits of the exercise will be such that the pelvic pain subsides and I don't ever have to go back to the vicious cycle of surgery - pain - surgery again. It's fruitless - without the hormones, there shouldn't be any reason why the endometriosis could have come back. The only worry is that maybe they didn't find it all last time.

It is not going to discourage me. I am going to tough this out! Stubbornness is sometimes a useful thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.