Visitor

I was picking beans when I spotted this little visitor relaxing on a leaf.  Difficult to get a good photo with other leaves and beans in the way, but the grasshopper sat still long enough for me to get a quick shot.
Kalyn and her team didn't make it into the quarter finals.  They tied for third with Saskatchewan in their pool, but because Saskatchewan had beaten them, they took third spot.  The best the girls can do now is 7th.  No games today, 2 tomorrow, then they're finished playing.  They will take part in the closing ceremonies on Sunday and will be arriving home late Sunday night. I'm really looking forward to talking with Kalyn and our daughter to hear all about it.  We've been getting texts from both but I want all the details!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.