Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Jump

I would jump
Through hoops
For you
Be there
For you
Be your world
In which you lived
Be your rock
On which you built your life
Your feather bed
On which you laid your head
Your umbrella
Your protector

I would be there for you
Tell you
You are my world
My existance

If just once more
You would say that
You love me
Oh, to hear those words
Once more from lips
Whose kisses once adorned my own
Whose smiles
Burned to the centre of my heart
Turning my body to fire
Engulfing my whole

I would be there for you
Tell you
You are my world
My existance

But You do not hear me
Do not see me
Do not speak to me
For another
Receives those self-same kisses
Smiles into those eyes
That once held me in thrall
Tells you
You are their world
As you
Tell them they are yours
While I
Look on

I would be there for you
Tell you
You are my world
My existance

I would be there for you
You are my world


Terry Rhiannyr
August, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.