Dr Jones

By jones

Rose Theatre youth drama

The piano teacher sent a text at 7.30am to say that she was unwell and that piano lessons had to be cancelled. The kids were delighted.
I asked hubby if he'd give me a lift to the boat house as the forecast was for rain and I didn't want to cycle home in the rain. It started to rain as we left the house and by the time I'd got in my kayak, it was pouring. I thought that because of the rain it would be a short session but we were out on the river (in the pouring rain) for two and a half hours. I was very cold and tired by the time hubby picked me up. It took me forever to warm up.
Hubby picked me up on the way back from dropping off daughter #2 at drama theatre. I snuggled on the sofa with a cup of tea to watch Colombo.
I picked up daughter #2 from drama at 3.15pm and we went round to her friend's for a little while. They are now in different secondary schools.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.