Saltandvinegar

By Saltandvinegar

Baby Fishes

Or is is called a fishlet lol ?
Cleaning my pond out today, because of blanket weed and other overgrown flora, and having retrieved my eight fish, that was twelve before the seagull got them, even with a net covering the pond, my eagle-eyed friend spotted this baby fish at the bottom in the last inch of water, believe me it is tiny. We couldn't believe it, it's never happened before and the only explanation is that they had hidden in the overgrown weed that the goldfish couldn't penetrate.
See extra for a comparison of size, this baby fish is on the righthand side with rather large goldfish on the left.
We found one other after I'd dredged out the blanket and oxygen weed and unfortunately it had died.
We have named him Percy after the Persids Meteor shower that is visible tonight, because the fish now have a perfectly clear view of the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.