A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Some people...

...come into your life and it's like you've always known each other.

I am grateful for the lovely group of friends that I have made over the last few months. Their support has been invaluable, as has the way that everyone rallies around to provide context and reinforcement of how far each of us has come, particularly in weeks like this one, where I found my weight on the scales has crept up again. Equally, we are not averse to giving each other a kick up the backside! I know that we've got each other's backs.

So, this is my friend who was the proud and well deserving recipient of our group's Woman of the Year title. To say she is inspirational is an understatement.

I have aligned with a group with whom I feel safe, secure and who, above all else, make me laugh hard.

I'm grateful for all of my friends - for what they contribute to my life and the way in which they all support me however I need it. Alongside a wonderful family, I realise that I am very lucky - I am richer for all of the relationships that coalesce around me, that's for sure.

In other news - we are now a 3 vehicle family. I took James out in his car earlier and we found some quiet roads in a local industrial park for him to start to familiarise himself with the nuances of a different clutch and gearbox. I think he was frustrated that it didn't click straight away, but he did well. It's all about getting lots of practice in now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.