Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Glimpse of sun on a rainy day.

Maggie and I met our friend Joolz and her family at the Storehouse this afternoon for tea and amazing cake :o)
Joolz is another old Waterstonian we've known for years. It was so lovely to get together with her and Roddy and see how big their girls are getting. Unfortunately the kids are just big enough now to be thoughlarly unimpressed with the whole chatting aspect of the outing, and once they'd had their cake that was it for them - time to go! Bless, I can't say I blame them, it was the most interesting part over after all! We'll just have to try and get Joolz on her own next time so we can have a proper catch-up and goss :o)

That fairly did me in today tho and I had to collapse into bed for a few hours, am still all shattered and aching. Quite annoying after telling everyone how much better I'd been recently! LOL Ah well, thats the way it goes. Had a lovely afternoon though, and very very tasty chocolate cake :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.