Sheilab56

By Sheilab56

Camping

Going away camping we were due to go Wednesday but as it was raining I said no way am I putting up a tent in the rain phoned campsite they said was still raining there heavy. Thursday would a good day and it was.
Got to camp site at about 11.30. They told us our pitch number so off we go. Well it was under lots of trees very muddy so I no way am I putting the trailer tent on this pitch. They had to wait for the manager to come back he said I have one pitch which was by a tree so went and had a look it was perfect a flat pitch with sunshine. So up went tent.
Walked down to Milford on sea and had tea scone, jam and cream.
In the evening thought we would go to a pub got there had to pay to park in a public car park only to find pub closed. We did find s pub open for a drink. Beautiful sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.