Taken for a ride

We took our bikes for a ride today. We've been very busy for what seems like far too long, so decided to have a day for us. 
I'm not the best person on a bike in traffic, and it's almost a year since I've been on my bike, so we took them in the car to the Greenway - where I've Blipped from quite a few times before on walks. It runs along the bed of an old railway track for about 5 miles, and is open for walkers, cyclists, and horse riders so is a great way of "getting back on the bike" as it were. 
We cycled from the middle section to the end and back - which is when we had a coffee in one of the two railway carriage cafes, and then continued on to Stratford and back again, so about 10 miles in all, which was plenty for starters. 
I'm beginning to ache in places I had quite frankly forgotten about! I hope I don't have to stagger into work tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.