Dogwood Puddle Pics

By dogwoodpuddle

"What You'all Doin' Here?"

"Taking a photograph Mam..... For Blipfoto..."

"What?..."

"Blipfoto."

"Ya know that's Junior Grayson's property, and he's with the FBI and the last fellers came round here...they stole some equipment and saws and tools and such...and Junior tracked 'em down, and now they're goin' ta jail..."

"Yes Mam. We're just taking photographs."

"....And Eilleen there... she's gone and testified when them boys came to trial... and Junior (he's with the FBI)... he don't like no one messing with his property, and he won't sell it or nothin'...cause there's plenty that's tried to buy it and offered him plenty of money...But Junior, he just told them to take their money and they could
just get off'n his property.. and he'd a never sell it."

"Well it sure is a nice piece of property I can see why everyone wants it."

"........."

"Pardon me Mama but would you let me take your photograph? For Blipfoto...For my online photojournal?"

"My Grand-daddy wouldn't never let no one take his photograph and I guess I ain't lettin' you take mine...."



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.