Dr Jones

By jones

Beach time

I got up at 7am in order to take Jack to work. When I got back home, I went back to bed with a cup of tea. I fell asleep again and woke up at midday. I couldn’t believe I had slept for so long. I asked the girls why they had not woken me up and they said I was sound asleep and didn’t want to wake me up.  My throat was still very, very sore. The weather was wonderful today so the girls and I sat in the garden for an hour or so planning our next trip. I then picked up Jack at 3pm and on my return, the girls and I went to the beach. By the time we got there, it had become cloudy and the sea didn’t look so inviting so the girls did not go for a swim as originally planned. In the evening, we all went to Dan and Anne’s for Sunday dinner. When we got home, we watched another episode of Cracker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.