Juleshki

By Juleshki

Dead pipe-cleaner

Jakey-Boy finished it off in one fell swoop.

He has been in and out like the proverbial yo-yo this morning. Out one door and in another. Fast asleep now though. Finishing off a pipe-cleaner can quite easily take it out of you.

I have to go out myself later. I think I may throw the kayak on the roof-rack as a possible option for getting back home again.

I've had one eye on the weather forecast.
I know what's coming this way... and most likely everybody else's as well today.
In fact, a great deal of it has already begun landing on my roof as we speak.

Wouldn't it be useful if the Leeds Liverpool Canal did in fact branch off into town?!
I could get all my errands and shopping done, pop it all into the kayak (into the water proof compartment!) and not have any car-park fees or fuel costs and keep fit at the same time!

I just need to find me some navvies....


Oh yes, it's my fourth meeting at my local photographic society tonight.

I think I've got the measure of them now.

I'm cool with it all now.
I am!
Am blase even.

Not blaze.
Blarrsay.
You know what I mean.
I just need to get me some little thingimmyjigs for the e.

Let see if I'm still blaze by the time I get back home tonight.
(Possibly with kayak and paddle....)


(Please do feel free to whizz back to previous Monday posts if you think you might be remotely interested in what I am wittering on about...!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.