Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Success

Well surprisingly I was successful in the election for parent governor, as was my friend Iain. Between us we had 59% of the vote, which I think is quite impressive when there were five candidates. So that's my life sorted for the next 4years!

In other news W came home with different clothes on his top half for the second afternoon in a row. Those taps at Goslings are just too tempting for him I think.

Carys didn't get to be elected onto school council, but she took that news better than I thought she would.

I had a lovely afternoon taking all things babywearing and co-sleeping with two lovely Mummies, while I helped them with their breastfeeding.

Hoping for a good bedtime tonight. Last night was good, following some real silliness on Friday and Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.