GUESS WHO LIVES IN MY GARDEN

The Chrysis ignata, a goldwasp. It was by chance that I found her.
In the morning I had prepared lunch for ourselves and our neighbours.
They came half past eleven, and since the weather was so nice, we sat on the balcony and talked.
Later we moved to the terrace and there we had lunch in the shadow.
Lots of subjects of course to talk about.
When our neighbours had left I took my camera and went for a blip search.
I took some photos but I was not thrilled about them, and certainly not when I saw these on my laptop. I went back, saw some nice pink flowers and there she was, this little creature. I had a good sight of the amazing things she was doing. Wild gestures and I wondered if she was eating somthing or washing herself. Such a nice mystery.
I took 72 photos, with different angles, and settings too, even flashlight.
There were four or five pictures that I liked. But one has to choose....

Huge thanks to Cailleach who is hosting the Wild Wednesday Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.