Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Darkness

I'm very late blipping tonight. I had to take Harry, Mimi and Bean to the vets for their injections but also took Roo as I've been getting worried about him he's having constant upset tummies (although he's not showing any signs of going downhill)
It's been confirmed that he has Cushing disease now there's two types one that controls the brain and one that the adrenal gland. He is producing to much hormone and this is causing lots of different problems.
He's constantly hungry, he drinks a lot, his hair loss is worse than ever, muscle weakness, to name a few.

The tummy upset is not a sign of Cushing but the vet said it could be a liver problem or even IBS.

I've decided that at 13 years I don't want Roo messed with, I just want him happy and comfortable and to live his days out as best as he can without discomfort.

So I've been told once again to try a sensitive diet to control the tummy which may stay with him for ever now and give him some medicine mixed with his food.

Tonight I've had to leave him downstairs in the kitchen as he has been constantly waking me up for the toilet and I'm really tired, I hate not having him here and he keeps barking because he hates it too.

Hopefully the medication will kick in soon.

This is another see if you can spot Roo in the dark .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.