Roll With It

By Falmike

Subterfuge Required

Those that know me will not be in the least surprised to discover that I now have one of the New England Rugby shirts, they were unveiled in Friday and mine arrived today.
I appealed, via another social media site that Clare doesn't use, for ideas on how to 'smuggle' it into use without Clare immediately finding out.
We had an agreement that aside from holiday T shirts neither of us would buy any clothing during 2012 and we have stuck to it, that's if you don't count my new Fat Face lightweight blue jacket, so I am proposing that this item is classed as 'essential' sportswear for use at Joshua's rugby on a Sunday morning.
I have one of every shirt England have used since they switched from the plain white of the mid '80's. That makes for a lot of shirts, I was thinking of having them framed but where would they hang, donating them to a club, but instead I have set aside a chest of drawers to house them until such time as they fit Joshua or somebody makes me an exorbitant offer for the complete set, unlikely, but I can live in hope!!
The plan was to cycle to work but I have broken the valve on the front wheel, accident, honest!!
Anyway enough of this, off to Weight Watchers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.