Cat spat !

I had a lovely day in Bicester Shopping Village with my two friends. It is a fairly central meeting point between Poole, Stourbridge and Lichfield. We nearly didn't go as the rain was lashing crazily this morning - but it has been two years since we got together so we soldiered on. We started off in Pret for a coffee, moved to Carluccio's for lunch - and then had a quick trip to the Cath Kidston outlet before heading off.....

I had a surprise when I got home. On the doorstep was a big bunch of flowers. No note. No information. Total mystery. I put them in water and searched every inch of the wrapping for a note, a word, a clue. Nothing. I even went next door and asked my neighbour if they could have been meant for her (or her daughter). Still a mystery. But I shall enjoy them.

Cyd hadn't arrived for breakfast - well it was raining, so why should she move from her number one fireplace ? She was on form when I got home. After they had both been fed, there was a little contretemps at the window. I'm not sure which one made which point. I don't think they've sorted out a pecking order.... just as well there was glass between them.

cat spat preamble....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.