CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

darling its beautiful

Whilst Mum was in hospital, I brought mum some colouring in books thinking it would help with her boredom. Sadly, little did I know, the colouring in books would be for us lot who sat with her during her time in hospital and how therapeutic they were.  Over Mums last weekend, we all took turns to colour in whilst Mum slept.  This is one of my efforts and before Mum went into her deep sleep Mum said to me in only a way a Mum can talk to her child who has presented her with colouring in for approval with ‘darling its beautiful’.

I have decided that I am going to cut this out of the book and have it framed and it will hang on a wall at the Project when the Project build has finished…talking of which, the council have requested a site visit at the Project!  Hope they approve our planning application after!!

PS Please excuse the squiffy focus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.