RetiredDBA

By RetiredDBA

A bit of everything

The day started blustery with some heavy showers though we were spared the thunder that was forecast. I took advantage of the very changeable weather to complete the very boring supermarket shop for the week. Conditions settled down around midday and with a prolonged dry period in prospect I dropped into the Cartmel food market which occurs on the third Friday of every month. I came away with two hand-made steak and ale pies, a piece of venison and three bottles of the local Cartmel beer.

Mr B's car is in the garage having some work done so we are having to share my car. He offered me the 'not-to-be-missed' opportunity to accompany him to Jewsons to buy some putty. I declined and decided to walk to Cartmel via Hampfell. Very windy onto top but the views across Morecambe Bay were lovely. The view in extras is the view from Hampsfell over Field Broughton to the distant Coniston Fells. It includes my favourite windswept tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.