Message by the oat field

Visiting physiotherapist after work. She is so capable managing my back. After a rather heavy and partly painful summerish backpain time it felt good to have it fixed again. I am proud as I rode there and slowly also back with my grandmum bicycle...! Lovely cloudy weather +22c. Summer finally is here.

In the evening at Raikku Rakastaa ja Rokkaa -festival in the countryside in the middle of oat fields, listening to for excample the Hoedown & Joshua James with Ninni Poijärvi as another solist with violin.

Good music. But the problem here is that there is not too many seats. And it is hard job to stand with these poor duplo-like-knees...

Good food too. A portion of stiff chicken wings for starter and for main course I found some scottish stuff. The fellow from Glascow with his finnish wife made shrimps and chips so heavenly good, that I ever before have tasted. Coffee for the dessert.

In the cafeteria I found the message I wanted to blip today. There has been stabbing in Turku, Finland today. A young immigrant man shouting aloud for Allah has been violent and killed and hurt several people using knife. The Police shot him into leg. Hopefully painfully. We do not act like that here. Nor does normally the Police.

I feel furious. And can only say that this is a sick world, and sicker it is getting day by day. I wonder how will this all end... The choice was brilliant though: a knife as a weapon has been a very finnish style, specially in far history ostrobothnia area willage fights :)

Let's enjoy the weekend though, do stay safe and sound all my friends.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.