Lenore

By Lenore

lunch time view

This wasn't my lunchtime view - it was my husbands.  I think he likes the new job.  He had a meeting in Birmingham and stopped on the way with the consultant he was with to have their sandwiches.  We used to meet at lunch time and have our lunch on the Thames looking out at Tower Bridge, I always thought that was a pretty good lunch spot as well. 

I took the boys to play group this morning, then went to see Granny and Grandpa for lunch.  The rules have changed these days.... there was tomato ketchup, Nutella and Cadbury mini-eggs, I'm pretty darn sure that back in the day, we didn't have quite such a spread (not to mention the burgers) for an average lunch time,.  The boys thought it was just great.  

I came home with two boys who were fast asleep and got to read a magazine with a cup of coffee undisturbed, accompanied only by the guilt of sitting doing nothing.  I got over the guilt pretty quickly and enjoyed the moment.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.