Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2017 Wednesday -- Out for dinner

If I had my way, we'd eat one meal a day at a restaurant every day. It's not that I hate cooking, I just seldom find that I'm drawn to the kitchen. There are so many other things I would rather do. So when Mr. Fun said, "Hey, let's go out to eat," he didn't have to ask me twice.

Martin's (pronounced mar-teens) is a lovely welcoming restaurant in Cayucos that serves Mexican food all day and in the evening Italian food is included on the menu. So I cheated on our vegan diet and ordered pizza (too much cheese the doctor would say) and added pineapple as an extra item. It was absolutely delicious.

Mr. Fun had something Italian as well. It was all very satisfying and I brought half my pizza home to have tomorrow for lunch. 

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.