Cloud over Hoy (Day 835)

The track to the carpark at the bottom of the hill has really suffered in the biblical rain of yesterday, and driving up it was tricky this morning. The dogs and I splashed up the path on very wet ground. Apparently there was nearly two inches of rain yesterday afternoon.
Back at home, I got myself organised and trundled to town to do a little job, sorting out a plumbing problem caused by the customer's friend trying to do a bit of plumbing work for her. She was delighted that I sorted the problem and there may be more work in the future.
On the way home I dropped in to my beautiful wife's work to collect the dog leads from the car, and to say hi to HV.
I had a very brief stop at home, collected the dogs and headed to Mum and Dad's, where I did some strimming in the rain before lunch, and afterwards had a really nice wander along the shore with Mum and all the dogs. Mum and I expected rain and dressed in waterproofs. The rain didn't arrive and we were too warm. The view across Warbeth to Hoy was worth a shot, especially with the ferry in Hoy Sound.
This evening, HV and I are going for drinkies with Pam and Richard. Hurrah! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.