Missycat

By Missycat

The bee's knees

Today we woke to warm sunshine, perfect for my regular Sunday walk in Epping Forest with Zeus09smum and Zeus. Today we were joined by one of her friends and so our very enjoyable walk was rather more walking and talking than taking photographs.  I did take a couple of shots and have added one of them as an extra.  I love the hi vis vest that one of the riders is wearing:  it definitely looks like 'police' rather than 'polite' from a distance!
My main shot, although not as clear as I would have liked, I had to add for cuteness factor.  This particular bee was thoroughly enjoying the cosmos still blooming away in our garden and wasn't keen on being snapped.  Whichever way I approached, it turned away from me.  I do like this rear view though, with the furry 'knees' on display and the little crown of gingery brown fur on its head and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.