Confluence

I've stood at the confluence of the Blue Nile and the White.

But the confluence of the Cuddy and Tweed is certainly more charming.

Incidentally, my reason for being at the flowing together of the Niles was the very legitimate and worthwhile thing of examining would-be surgeons to the Communication Skills component of the MRCS.

But as a result the US Customs and Borders Protection agency will not allow me to enter America on an Electronic System for Travel Authorisation.  An ESTA.


If I wanted to go to the States I would have to make an appointment at the London or Belfast Embassy/Consulate (3-6 months wait) and then travel there (at my own expense of course) for an interview.   After which a visa may, or may not, be granted.    I have no plans!

Extra:   Same place - spot the heron on duty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.